ICT PD through the school workplace

I have often thought I was ICT savvy. I am using technology that suits my needs. There are times that I think I may use too much technology and need to let it go at times. As I work as a teacher aide at a school, last I had the opportunity to attend a PD on using technology in the classroom, I was opened to a whole new world of integrating different types of technology into the classroom via lessons, activities and assessment.

The first was using iPads and the various apps that the school had available for students in different year levels up to year 3. An app is a type of software that allows you to perform or follow specific tasks. These are quite common and I have seen students use and understand these apps, or activities very quickly.

The next was the computers in the classroom. Each room has 4 computers. If the teacher had setup different activities, students would rotate and get a chance to use the computers for Study Ladder or Mathletics.

I found this all very informative but I wanted more.

Leave a comment